Wednesday, November 24, 2010

IRS Announces New Members for the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee

In their newest press release, the Internal Revenue Service announced the selection of seven new members and a chairman for the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee (ETAAC).

From the IRS Press Release:

    ETAAC provides an organized forum for discussion of electronic tax administration issues and supports the goal of increasing electronic interactions between tax professionals and the IRS.

    “The IRS is pleased with the continued support of the ETAAC,” said Cecille M. Jones, deputy director, IRS Electronic Tax Administration and Refundable Credits. “ETAAC offers constructive observations and suggestions about current or proposed policies, programs and procedures.”

    The new members will replace the outgoing members whose terms expired and will ensure continuity of the committee. The new members are:

    Sean Brennan of Philadelphia, Pa., is president of Brennan and Associates. He is a certified public accountant (CPA) e-filing both individual and business tax returns. Brennan has been teaching accounting and taxes at the college level for the past 13 years.

    Alice Burnett of Lawrenceville, Ga., is the owner of Burnett & Associates. Her consulting firm offers operational expertise regarding electronic payment options, and she worked on the implementation and operation of the Electronic Federal Tax Payment System (EFTPS).

Continue reading at

Blog Archive